Trek-Segafredo Women finalizes 2021 Team

Six additional contract extensions complete the women's roster for 2021.

Audrey Cordon-Ragot, Ellen van Dijk, Letizia Paternoster, Tayler Wiles, Trixi Worrack, and Lauretta Hanson have inked contract extensions as the Trek-Segafredo women’s Team heads into 2021 at the top of the UCI WWT rankings.

Last week we announced the extensions of our leaders Lizzie Deignan and Elisa Longo Borghini, 1st and 3rd respectively in the UCI WWT rankings. Both riders enjoyed incredibly successful seasons on a personal level, but it wouldn’t have been possible without the strength of the Team around them.

Audrey Cordon-Ragot and Ellen van Dijk will remain with Trek-Segafredo through 2022. Cordon-Ragot achieved one of the most important career goals this season: winning the French national championship road race. The Bretagne-native then proudly sported the beautiful Tricolore on her way to winning the third stage of the Tour de l’Ardèche. Cordon-Ragot also put in great performances on the world stage with top-ten results in both the road race and time trial at the World Championships.

Cordon-Ragot: “I feel happy; I was really looking to staying with the Team because I feel really good here. I thought that the end was not to come yet. Two more years to keep winning a lot of races and learning also as a road captain – to be there and help drive the group as much as possible to go for victories. I’m really excited to wear my beautiful French National Champion jersey for more races next year. I really want to show it in the best way possible, and racing at Tour de Bretagne or Paris-Roubaix next year will be such an honor.”

Ellen Van Dijk has been instrumental to the ongoing success of Trek-Segafredo and has played a vital role in numerous victories since the Team’s inception. In 2020, the time trial specialist racked up multiple important podiums, including 3rd at the World TT Championships, 2nd at the European TT Championships, and 3rd place in Liège-Bastogne-Liège behind winner Lizzie Deignan.

Van Dijk: “I’m very happy to extend my contract with Trek-Segafredo. In this Team I have everything I need: the best support and the best material in a professional environment. Trek-Segafredo shows great support to women’s cycling, and I’m proud to be part of it. I’m looking forward to more adventures and, of course, victories with the Team!”

Tayler Wiles and Letizia Paternoster will also continue to represent Trek-Segafredo for the next two years, while Trixi Worrack and Lauretta Hanson have signed a one-year extension. Ruth Winder signed an extension mid-way through 2019 and will continue to rock the stars and stripes jersey in 2021 as reigning USA national road race champion. 

Finnish sprinter Lotta Henttala chose not to extend her contract with Trek-Segafredo. Henttala has been a valuable and dedicated teammate over the last two years, claiming three victories and numerous podiums. We are thankful for her hard work and contribution and wish her the best for whatever lies ahead.

Ina-Yoko TeutenbergDS: “I think it’s important to keep the same core of riders for the next years. We’re coming to the end of our second year, and we’re really starting to build as a team and come together as a unit. It was crucial to retain the main core so we can hopefully keep going in the same way we performed since lockdown. On top of this, I’m glad that we were able to sign a couple of top sprinters and another young talent. Hopefully, we will be more leveled-out and have riders who can win in every situation.”



2021 Trek-Segafredo Women Roster:

  • Lizzie Deignan (GBR)
  • Elisa Longo Borghini (ITA)
  • Elynor Bäckstedt (GBR)
  • Lucinda Brand (NED)
  • Audrey Cordon-Ragot (FRA)
  • Amalie Dideriksen (DEN)
  • Lauretta Hanson (AUS)
  • Chloe Hosking (AUS)
  • Letizia Paternoster (ITA)
  • Shirin van Anrooij (NED)
  • Ellen van Dijk (NED)
  • Tayler Wiles (USA)
  • Ruth Winder (USA)
  • Trixi Worrack (GER)

Sports Directors:

  • Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (GER)
  • Giorgia Bronzini (ITA)