Trek CXC wraps up season

Trek's grassroots cyclocross team looks back on a successful 2016/2017 season

As the dust settles on the 2016/2017 season, the Trek Cyclocross Collective (Trek CXC), looks back. After a great start to the year at the Trek CXC Cup, the team went their separate ways to represent the Trek brand, and their local Trek retailers, within their respective communities.

Highlighting the year’s results, was team luminary Matt Shriver’s Masters World Championship win in Mol, Belgium. Other top results include Cat Moore’s Masters US National title, as well as Mark Savery’s podiums at Masters Worlds and Masters US Nationals.


Trek CXC for the season included current and former National Champions, as well as former and current World champions. Riders are current US national champion Cat Moore, as well as 2013 world champions Mark Savery and Russ Stevenson. In the east, look for Troy Barry, Andy Dietz, Travis Saeler, Julie Saeler, and JP Roberge. In the central, look for 2015 national champion Tom Price, Scott Daubert, 2014 US national champion Tim Faia, Dillion McNeill, Tyler Reynolds, Emma Swartz, and Caleb Swartz. In the west, look for Tamara Donnelly, Shannon Skerritt, and Nick Thomas.

A special thank you to team supporter Sram. The team proudly rides their CX-1 groups.

A special thank you to Honey Stinger nutrition, a long time supporter of the grassroots program.

To see more from Trek CXC, follow them on Instagram using #GrassAndRoots.